72 hours of Shopping Torture!

 Who would have thought spending 4 days in Melbourne could be so hard!

Lenny Kravitz at Open Air St. Gallen, June 27,...

We caught up with friends one night over dinner to chat about our

 upcoming trip to Spain. During the conversation I started thinking, “Spain, the home of Zara. Man am I going to shop when we get there!” Luckily, that trip is after the self imposed 90 days in the wilderness. Otherwise, the time was spent having a couple of drinks, enjoying a good meal and great conversation with really good friends.

 On day two, we had a couple of quick visits to family. The Fashion Mister grew up in Melbourne. Then we stopped at a mirror shop to purchase the last piece needed in the redecoration of the master bedroom. Normally after that I would have had at least a stroll down Bridge Road…but as I am not buying anything for another 80 days (yes, I am counting down!!), there wasn’t much point in heading to one of the busiest shopping roads in Melbourne!

Luckily, the evening was saved by having tickets t

 o see Lenny Kravitz at the Myer Music Bowl! It was a short stroll from our hotel. We arrived toward the end of Wolfmother and I had to stop a young lass to get a pic of her Rock Chick look. There will be more about that in a future post! Wolfmother was followed by the Cranberries and just before 9:00 pm they let those of us in the first 4 rows head right up to the edge of the stage. We were front and centre, which was amazing and the Rock look post I have promised will have to include a pic of Lenny as he had the best rock look of all! Boots, jeans, fur vest, chains and lots of ink!

But now we are on day three in Melbourne with no

English: Zara Store, Pitt Street Mall, Sydney

Zara

fashion shopping allowed in the fashion capital of Australia! We will be dining at the Crown tonight as it is our AFL teams Hall of Fame dinner and we attend every year but I have 11 hours until then. If I can’t shop I’m going to have to head to the museum! Too bad the Grace Kelly exhibit is in Bendigo. I can’t even cruise the Vintage shops because I don’t want to tempt myself!

It’ll be 72 hours of torture by the time we head home tomorrow. 72 hours of being surround by the best shops and shopping in all of Australia and unable to buy anything! How much torture can one mere female shopaholic stand?!

Okay, I’ll stop my whingeing now. I really do love Melbourne and there are tons of things to do in this city besides shopping. But I do promise that I’ll be back after my exile, credit card in hand!

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

