Tantalising Touches of Tangerine Tango

As with any full on bright colour, sometimes it is too much for a girl to really get herself into. So, if you like tangerine tango but are worried if you wear it head to toe, someone might think you have escaped from prison, I’d suggest finding yourself some lovely accessories in the colour. Accessories also work if you just want to spend a little money but get some great impact or freshen up a classic look.

From previous posts on Tangerine Tango, we know there are a wide variety of colours you can pair up with this years Pantone colour of the year and once you start adding in the shade options, the possibilities are endless! As with clothing in this colour, I could go on for days but have decided to just share a handful of options with you to encourage you to take in this tequila sunrise colour.

Yes, I know I have already shared this photo with you. But seriously, I die when I think of how much I want this handbag! I’m currently having a mad crush on all things Mulberry and this bag only amplifies my desire. Lust factor is so far off the scale it isn’t even funny!

This Tangerine Tango Cambridge Satchel is also pretty lust worthy. Clean classic lines but the colour makes if fun and fresh. If either of these showed up on my birthday, I would be a very happy girl!

Okay, I already confessed above to my Mulberry crush, so no need to explain why I included this AMAZING pair of Mulberry wedges! We are in Autumn here in Australia and these shoes are perfect for the season! I know I would wear them to death. With long retro, maxi skirts, jeans, grey, camel, or navy slacks…these shoes would pick you up and carry you right through the day with a big fat smile on your face! Well, they would me anyway. If I could decide which I want more, the handbag or these shoes I could just about throw in the towel on the challenge to not shop for 90 days!

This orange pair of platforms are a little dressier. Although if I owned them I would love to pair them with white skinny jeans, a beautiful white flowy blouse and some amazing orange jewelry. It would be a great summer look for those of you in the Northern Hemisphere.

Speaking of Tangerine Tango jewelry, these great pieces would make a statement if added to any outfit. As you can see, it only takes a splash of this colour to really liven up any outfit.

Even things as small as a bangles or scarves can add a bit of life to older items. Give it a go, I think you’ll like it.

P.S. – when my 90 days in the wilderness are up…I have a funny feeling there are going to be some Tangerine Tango accessories finding their way to my wardrobe!

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

20 responses to “Tantalising Touches of Tangerine Tango

  • ethelthedean

    Love, LOVE those bags! I’ve really come around to citrus colours over the last year and a bit. Bought me a lemon hued purse yesterday – with all this rain it will have to be little spot of sunshine.

    Fab post!

    • astimegoesbuy

      Thanks for your comments!
      I’ll take my sunshine in a beautiful bag any day of the week!
      Would love to see a pic of your lemon coloured bag.
      I would send you some sunshine but I already know we are dropping from 30 C to 19 and rain later in the week…brrrr….need all the citrusy goodness I can come by!
      Cheers,
      Laura

  • Miles

    LOVE the shoes! 🙂

  • Jody Thompson

    Reading this totally makes me want to inject more color in my life– I wear waaay too much black. Of course it might look good w/ tangerine. (here I am, trying to find a way to mix in the black… ha) Great post and thanks for stopping by my blog. Cheers!

    • astimegoesbuy

      Jody,
      Of course Tangerine will work with black! But I wouldn’t mix in equal parts (that could look a bit too much like Halloween). How about starting with mostly back and a splash of Tangerine in your accessories, black shirt and pants with tangerine heels or scarf? Or use black and tangerine plus another colour (gray, white, hot pink) in the old 60/30/10 combo. I learned that one with home decorating but it works with clothing too! Let me know how you go.

      Cheers,
      Laura

  • briella

    I am IN LOVE with that Tangerine Mulberry bag at that top! Love your blog.. Good on ya for fasting spending for 90 days. I think i would die, even though most of my shopping is done at a thrift store. But I live vicariously through fashion and love to write about it, just like you!! #whatwehaveincommon

    B.

    • astimegoesbuy

      Briella,
      I love that bag too!
      The first two weeks were the hardest but it has gotten a little easier with time.
      I too like to find pre-loved items from vintage shops, so nearly any trip to Melbourne is fraught with danger to my commitment not to shop!
      I have found the writting about fashion is at least helping to keep me sane.
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Cheers,
      Laura

      • briella

        Most definitely , Vintage is the best. I love to go to second hand stores. I know my spots, the ones that yield the high end things! Occasionally I write about my finds. but most of the time I will rock a vintage dress to an event and get many compliments on it! It was $20 , thank you!! lol. Keep up with the good work. -Fashionisabitch

      • astimegoesbuy

        Thanks Briella!
        I love vintage for that same reason. Price is hard to argue with.
        And when you wear it you can be pretty sure no one else is going to walk in with the same outfit on!
        When my 90 days in the wilderness are over I am heading to a place that is like my vintage mecca and going mad!!!
        Cheers,
        Laura

  • ToVogueOrBust

    I am big on tangerine this year – love your picks!

    Alexandra xo

    http://tovogueorbust.com/

    • astimegoesbuy

      It’s a great colour! The more I wear it the more of it I want!
      Thanks for stopping by Alexandra, I love your blog. You put together some adorable outfits!
      Cheers,
      Laura

  • The Last Tangerine Tango – Vintage « astimegoesbuy

    […] Tantalising Touches of Tangerine Tango (astimegoesbuy.wordpress.com) […]

  • Tango « Solmazhafezi Creativity

    […] Tantalising Touches of Tangerine Tango (astimegoesbuy.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  • richa

    great color indeed…. I love those pumps

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

