Award Season – I Would Like to Thank…

Last week was pretty amazing on the award front. I woke to one award and then two days later  there were double awards!

So this post is all about thanking those who helped me get here…

WordPress for providing easy to use blog space.

Telstra Big Pond for my internet connection.

IBM and Philips for my computer and monitor.

Choke…snicker…falling off my chair!

Seriously though, a huge THANK YOU to all of you who stop around to read what I have written. Take a peak at what looks I have pulled together from my wardrobe. Encourage me with your comments. Share your fantastic style to further inspire me! As I write this, I am on day 80 of my 90 days of living out of my existing wardrobe and shopping hiatus. The first two weeks were hard but you all have helped keep me honest and focused on this adventure.

Now I would like to tell you a little about the awards and the great people who have awarded them to me…well, to my blog…which is an extension of me!

First award of the week came from Yummi Style and is the Sunshine Award. This blog is young and fresh, one girls incites to what is going on and should come off! She is so good at what she is blogging about that in 2 short months she has over 2,000 followers from around the world! How amazing is that? So to be nominated by her is a great honour.

The second award of the week came from Preethi at Chasing Yellow Cabs. Preethi is another young fashionista who is actually studying design at Parsons School of Design…think Project Runway and you’ll know the place. She has maturity beyond her years and writes a great, clever blog that encompasses her amazing lifestyle!

And finally, from the lovely Iva Fruhling I have been given the Kreativ Blogger Award. Iva has been leading an amazing life in the fashion world and has taken to blogging as a way to bring the fun back into that world. She’s a model and poses for most of the fantastic photos found on her blog.

All three of these awards came as a huge surprise. When I started blogging nearly three months ago, I was doing it to keep myself distracted from shopping and I really didn’t think anyone would read what a 40s, middle-aged woman had to say about fashion. So to get three awards in one week, all from lovely young women who have fantastic style of their own, is a really big deal to me.

Now these awards always come with rules, most of which I will break, and for that reason not even list because I don’t want you all to know which ones I am breaking! One rule I won’t break completely, I will just bend. That is about nominating others. I have received the Sunshine and Living Passionately Awards in the past and followed the rules. You can look at previous Award Season posts if you are the type that has to play by the rules. And as most of the rules for the Kreativ Blogger are the same…you can read previous posts.

But, because the award is Kreativ Blogger, I am going to be creative with the rules!

Rather than actually nominating 7, 10, 15 others (as is usually directed), I am simply going to provide you with a short list of bloggers that I enjoy following. This is not a complete or comprehensive list, but a few I hope you have a chance to visit.

Magnolia Grace

Detta Moda

Fashion Mashie

Design Chickee

Jensinewall

The Thread Affect

Gracefully 50

Now honestly, I am like most of you. There are probably about 50-75 blogs that I check-in on regularly. So I have kept the list short…and definitely sweet! These ladies are all great treats! Hope you enjoy!

Now your challenge. Can you leave me the link to one blog you follow that you would totally miss if they dropped out of the blogosphere?

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

15 responses to “Award Season – I Would Like to Thank…

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

