Fulfilling My Lust Have List – The Haul

Yes, it’s true. The last package has arrived. At last I have fulfilled my dreams and completed shopping for the items on my lust have list.

Oh…um…there may even be a few extra items!

What can I say?! I hadn’t shopped for 90 days!

And I barely went over the $1000 limit I set for myself.

But that is only because I have added shipping costs into my prices. If I took them out I would be under budget.

I’m really excited to share everything with you all and to hear your feedback.

Just as a quick refresher you may remember that my Lust Have List went something like this…

Metal Capped Toe Pumps – $200

Denim Jacket – $100

2 or 3 Dress Shirts/Blouses $200

40s style Dress – $150

Black Handbag – $100

Statement Necklace – $100

Cuff Bracelet – $50

Scarves (multiples) – $100

For a Total of $1000

Well, I did a little better than just getting those 8 items from the list.

If I count all 20-something scarves as one item and don’t include the really cool detachable belt that came with the camel coloured dress, there are 15 items! Almost double the original plan.

When I add in the shipping costs my total came to just under $1030. I think that is pretty impressive for all these great clothes!

Unfortunately, there isn’t a single designer piece in the bunch. But then you didn’t really think I would get Ralph Lauren, Chanel or Prada for this budget. Did you? The really good thing, is that this kind of haul is totally attainable.

If you did follow along with the Lust Have series, you should easily spot some of the lust worthy items now gracing my wardrobe.

Let me know if you want to see me mix specific pieces into my existing wardrobe.

Tomorrow, I’ll share with you what I got and from where I got it. I’ll also tell you how I managed to take in such a great haul and stay on budget. Fulfilling my Lust Have List really wasn’t that hard!

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

22 responses to “Fulfilling My Lust Have List – The Haul

    • astimegoesbuy

      I was great fun. Surprisingly stressful but fun.
      I was worried about “what if” I find something later that I like more or decide later I should have been wanting something else.
      But I finally just went with my list and did the best I could. 🙂
      Cheers,
      Laura

  • Melissa

    Love those wedges! That’s an impressive collection for just $1K, well done!

  • ethelthedean

    This rocks! Just looking at that haul brings a huge smile to my face – I can only imagine then how it makes you feel! Beautiful, beautiful pieces.

    And those magenta wedges! Oooerrrr, LOVE!

    • astimegoesbuy

      It was great when I saw it all together. I had been opening each package at arrived making sure it fit and then leaving it in the spare room until it was all here. If I bought it locally, it went in the spare room with the other items. Now that it is all here I can start wearing them! The wedges…I know! I love them too. 🙂 Can’t wait for the weather to improve so I can wear them.
      Cheers,
      Laura

  • Paula Parisotto

    I especially love the pink bag and shoes Laura.
    Paula
    stylist & pink lover

    • astimegoesbuy

      Me too Paula!
      They were extras and I am very glad that I had saved enough elsewhere to be able to get them. Now when Spring comes I’ll have a couple good brights to wear.
      Cheers,
      Laura, lover of pink

  • KristySamone

    OMG! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE everything you bought (great prices, too). I’m particularly drooling over the 40’s style dress, pink wedges and the statement necklace!!!

    • astimegoesbuy

      Thank you Kristy!
      Three of my favourites too.
      I get so excited looking at this haul, knowing I bought some really cool and cute things.
      The wedges make me wish it were Spring or Summer rather than the shortest day of the year!
      So glad you like. 🙂 After all the agonising about what to buy it’s nice to get another opinion.
      Cheers,
      Laura

  • astimegoesbuy

    Carol K I did a “Must have list” per you 🙂 and I had on it “basic leather-contemporary jacket” leather boots, leather purse (all natural/nutral colors) orange casual purse and a leopard print purse-casual.
    7 minutes ago · Like
    Carol K Found the jacket a Kohl’s, the boots and leather purse at Styles for Less and the two purses at a thrift store in Chico! I loved narrowing down to some basic pieces that I could have fun with and I couldn’t believe I found them all, really just as I had envisioned! And super cheap too. 🙂
    5 minutes ago · Like
    Laura M Excellent work Carol! I was really surprised how focusing on a few key items kept me me focused on what would be the best additions to my wardrobe and kept me from spending too much. Plus there is a great deal of satisfaction in finding everything for at or a better price than your original plan. The day I got the denim jacket for $7 I nearly wept for joy. 🙂 I’m going to have to adopt this method always. I just keep becoming a bigger and biggger fan of Thrift and vintage shops as a way to have more for a lesser price. Being unique and individual in the process. I would love to see some pics of your purchases!

    Just wanted to share an experience with you all.

    Cheers,
    Laura

    • astimegoesbuy

      This was from a friend on Facebook who reads the blog.
      It was very encouraging for me and so I have shared it here with you all.
      Cheers,
      Laura

    • astimegoesbuy

      * Hi all, just sharing the chat between myself and Carol K*
      Carol K
      Yeah until I read your blog I had just “shopped”; picked up what looked interesting and then forced it into my wardrobe. So after reading I thought “what do I see on TV that I always think “man I wish I could look like that”, so I figured it out and I actually ran acros a pair of leapard print heels in a thrift store about 6 months ago for 3 bucks, the style was perfect, but I’d never been that brave 🙂 Anyway had to have them and then found the leopard print purse at a thrfit store last month, I was looking for one that wouldn’t make me look like I was trying to hard and it is perfect, just a simple small beach bag style, but leopard! It was 3 bucks too. Wanted the orange purse for some orange accessories, and the natural leather purchases are self-explanatory….I’ll see if I can get some shots the way you’ve been doing, without me in them 🙂 Just to show you how you have inspired me 🙂

      Laura M That would be so cool Carol! I honestly can’t believe that I have inspired anyone, then you write all these nice things and then my friend Sarah (from the post I did about revamping her wardrobe) and a bunch of girls from work all were going on about how fabulous Sarah always looks now and asking me about the local thrift shops. I didn’t realise any of them were even reading the blog! It would be really cool to see the pics…with or without you in them! 🙂 I’m also glad you bought some leopard. It’s one of those prints that if worn well is classy and chic, and of course because I love orange I think everyone else should too! Cheers, Laura xx

  • Christel

    Those wedges are adorable!
    And you did very well on a budget of 1000 dollars! And with the shipping included I think you still haven’t paid much for all of these items!
    I look forward too seeing all the wonderfull items a little better;)

    • astimegoesbuy

      Thanks Christel!
      I think I did a pretty fair job. 🙂
      I’m really looking forward to working the items in with the rest of my wardrobe so I’m sure it won’t be long before they start make their debut!
      Cheers,
      Laura

  • 10 Wardbrobe Essentials – The Looks « As Time Goes…Buy

    […] and black Prada heels, plus the leather jacket. Then I added the wide silver cuff bracelet from my Lust Have List and a group of random necklaces in silver, crystals and silver faux […]

  • Me vs. Victoria Beckham « As Time Goes…Buy

    […] But it’s a dress. Back when I did my 90 day shopping ban followed by the lust-have list and haul, this was one of the items from the […]

  • Honey, Honey – My Way « As Time Goes…Buy

    […] skirt and the top are vintage finds from my 90 Day Lust Have List Haul. I just changed up accessories to show that different looks can be achieved just with simple […]

  • Think Pink – Breast Cancer Awareness Month « As Time Goes…Buy

    […] pink things creeping into my wardrobe are these fuchsia coloured Novo wedges, a vintage pink handbag and a couple of vintage scarves with pink. You may also remember the grey and pink vintage peplum […]

  • Pastel Trend – Mint Condition « As Time Goes…Buy

    […] present from my Fashion Sister From Another Mother and are what inspired the use of my vintage 90 Day Haul pink handbag. And all of that led to my inexpensive […]

  • Black + Gold – Trending | As Time Goes...Buy

    […] wear my statement hammered gold necklace, purchased last year after my shopping fast as part of my lust-have list. A stack of black and gold bangles, my favourite black wedges with their edgy style and I finished […]

  • 2013 Trends to Love – Monochrome | As Time Goes...Buy

    […] the monochrome look, I have on my metal-capped Kurt Geiger shoes and black handbag, both from my Lust-Have list of 2012. Then I stacked on the bling! A strand of black freshwater pearls wrapped three times for varying […]

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

