“Blue”berry – My Way

As I mentioned yesterday, July is Blueberry Month, so I have taken my wardrobe inspiration from the beautiful “blue”berry palette.

Such lovely neutrals. Great to wear in any season.

Nude “Blue”berries – You may remember this nude coloured skater dress from one of my earliest posts about L’Oreal Melbourne Fashion Week. This time I have paired it up with my denim jacket from my recent 90-day Lust Have Haul. To continue the “blue”berry palette I have used a tri-tone clutch and my snake-skin Jessica Simpson Wood Wedges, both were purchased in the US back in February. The clutch from Charming Charlies and the shoes from TJ Maxx. To finish off up top I have an opal pendant (the national gemstone of Australia) and one of the scarves from my great Etsy Haul as part of the Lust Haves. I like that this look can be trans-seasonal. The dress is sleeveless so if you need or want your arms covered, you add the denim jacket. If it were really chilly you could even add some leggings and still look adorable.

“Blue”berries in Season – This is another trans-seasonal look that could easily go from spring (change the boots out for wedges or sandals) to winter (add tights and a long-sleeved t-shirt). The shorts are my Ralph Lauren linen pair, and yes, I love them! They are the perfect length for a mature aged woman and also the perfect length for work. The top was a Target buy from about 2 years ago. I have added in my favourite brown suede boots, a skinny brown belt to accentuate my waist, the tri-colour clutch and the owl necklace from my mum. This is a nice classic look that can be worn anywhere and be considered appropriate. That’s the beauty of simple and classic!

“Blue”berry Cobbler – Sorry, couldn’t resist the pun! Especially since I love shoes! This two-tone blue shirt if from Cue. I purchased it about 18 months ago. I like the shimmer and slightly oriental vibe of it. I have matched it up with my J Brand skinny jeans, brown suede wedges and big brown leather bag to keep it casual and a great look for the weekend. If the weather were a little cool you could pull on a little shrug or granny cardigan and still look fantastic!

“Blue”berries in Business – The final look is a great business look, that is inspired by “blue”berries. The jacket is an H&M purchase from my trip to the US back in February. I bought it because it had a Chanel look at nowhere near the Chanel price. I also like that it is cropped and nips in at the waist. Underneath is a pale blue t-shirt. These are worn over my Halston Heritage, high-waisted pants purchased from Shopbop.com last year when they were on sale. To accessorize the look I have added in several pearl necklaces, w creamy white coloured scarf, my vintage inspired shoes and my favourite Mulberry handbag. It’s a great look for business. You could change it up for night by trading the t-shirt for a blue camisole and the vintage closed toe shoes for a pair of open-toe heels.

There’s more “Blue”berry inspiration coming up later in the month.

What do you think? Have I cobbled together some tasty “blue”berry delights?

*again a silly pun…must be getting tired!*

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

18 responses to ““Blue”berry – My Way

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

