Fashion Obsession – Ulyana Sergeenko

Okay, I never thought I would be that girl. I have a fashion obsession. And I am afraid I won’t be able to shake it until I tell you all about it.

Sure, I’m only human so naturally I lust after all things Chanel or Dior. Even imagining a wardrobe full of their haute couture beauties to choose from on a daily basis. But Chanel and Dior seem like dreams to me. Probably the type of dreams that just stay dreams and are never seen in the cold hard truth of my average girl life.

And that is where this obsession should stay…

…but I can picture it in my everyday world, so it won’t release its manicured grip on my fashion sensibilities!

Ulyana Sergeenko! Isn’t it bad enough she is gorgeous, is a famous photographer, as well as a well photographed street-style subject but now she has to become a fashion designer of the most amazingly beautiful clothes?!

I don’t want her life, I just want every piece of clothing she has designed over the past two seasons!

She has recently shown her Fall/Winter 2012 collection in Paris.

Each piece is breathtaking. Providing a feminine silhouette that’s a little vintage 50s meets babushka chic.

Ulyana credits both her grandmother and her love of old Soviet cartoons and films as her inspiration.

You can clearly find these inspirations in full skirts, ladylike waistline, military great coats lined with fur and chintz apron dresses. All of which are accessorized with babushkas, big fur hats and gloves, leather ankle boots with a fold over detail and red over-the-knee boots.

The traditional crafts of embroidery, bead-work, hand-made lace and knits are all brought to a new and luxurious level  that take the simple to stunning.

In my dreams it would be impossible to feel anything but beautiful and amazing in these clothes.

Okay, I might feel a little like Natasha the Russian Spy in the military inspired coat, but you couldn’t help melt a glacier wearing it!

I have gone on and on about her Fall collection. I think you might be getting the picture. I truly am obsessed.

If you haven’t seen her Spring/Summer 2012 collection I have to tell you it is just as fantastically filled with her signature clingy sweaters tucked in to 50s style full skirts that are every bit as feminine  and flattering as any girl could want.

I must find a way to own some of these clothes!

I want it all and I want it now!

Even when I’m sleeping this is one fashion obsession that won’t go away.

Ulyana Sergeenko – I love you – no – I hate you…

…help…

…is there a pill I can take to get over this?

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

35 responses to “Fashion Obsession – Ulyana Sergeenko

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

