Mid-Winter Clothing Swap – Part 2

 

 

I’m afraid that during the mid-winter clothing swap that was held at my house, I was having too much fun to remember to take many photos. I will, however, share with you the ones I have and I did remember to at least take pics of the items I selected during the swap.

This cute dress was snapped up so quickly, other than this photo I didn’t even have a chance to look at it!

Items I was swapping were the white shearling vest with the fur trim, which you know Sarah was happy to find. The bit of bright red in the centre is a red wool jacket you may recall from earlier Looks from my Wardrobe posts. The pale blue Ralph Lauren wrap which is the item that caused me to go on my original shopping break (The Fashion Sister took this one home…which made me very glad because I know she will love it). The fourth item was the brown wrap on top of the RL.

I had my eye on a couple of things in this group of clothes and was lucky enough to end up with one of them! Are you wondering which one it is?

Loved the military/safari style of this neutral coloured jacket. It’s going to look great with jeans and a t-shirt. Maybe even the red tank top from last weeks op-shop haul. I think it will look great with a couple of my tribal looks too. Might have to revisit that trend from earlier in the year and style using this jacket.

I tried not to think about Kylie Minogue singing “I can’t get you out of my head” when I tried this on! Especially as Kylie and I have nothing in common other than we are women. It’s a light-weight knit that will look good in the summer with some leggings and wedges but until them will make an appearance with a long-sleeved coloured t-shirt underneath and a pair of jeans and boots. I really fell in love with the fact that it was a dressy hoody.

I found myself drawn to this bright blue shirt. The cut and style should look pretty good on me and I think with one of my pencil skirts that I had made in Hong Kong it is going to look great for work. I’m also thinking with white denim, my metal capped toe shoes from the Lust Have Haul, my vintage owl necklace and a stack of bracelets will be a fun and relaxed look for Spring.

I really wasn’t sure about this dress by Australian designer, Charlie Brown, but as you know I currently have a crush on all things pink so I thought I may as well try it on. Good thing I did because it was gorgeous! Not sure what I have on the summer social calendar that warrants something so fancy but maybe it will make it to Spain so I can wear it when the Fashion Mister and I have dinner for our anniversary. He’s going to love it! It’s very flattering to my curves and so comfortable. This is more proof that some clothes look better on a body than on a hanger.

How do you think I did? Which item from the mid-winter clothing swap is your favourite? Would you like to see me focus on styling options for any of them?

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

19 responses to “Mid-Winter Clothing Swap – Part 2

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

