7 Days – 6 Awards!

Hi all,

This has been a crazy week! In the past 7 days I have been nominated for 6, yes that was 6 awards!

Well technically it is only two awards as one of them I was given 5 times…but as it came from 5 different people I will gladly count it as 5.

This is a huge surprise and a massive honour. To be recognised by so many for doing something you love is such a great thing.

One Lovely Blogger Award: Thank you to these fantastic people for nominating me for this award;

Kenya at Kenya L Fashion Blog

KJ at KJAnderson

Jessyka at Corks & Leather

Siobhan at Lady with a Twist

The lovely Preethi at Chasing Yellow Cabs. She is the one that provided the award 6 up so she is clever too!

Thank you to these 5 ladies for thinking of me and for following As Time Goes…Buy. If you aren’t already following them go have a look, check them out and make sure you follow them if you like them!

Very Inspiring Blogger Award: A huge Thank You to Simona at FIAMMISDAY for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! I can understand why she got and am just thrilled that she nominated me! She has fantastic style and is raising a future fashionista!

Now I have to confess – the following information is from a post from a couple of weeks ago. As the rules for each nomination are the same, I became quite overwhelmed at the thought of nominating 90 other blogs and sharing 42 things about myself so I have stuck with 15 nominations and the original 7 facts. All of these blogs are worthy of both the One Lovely Blogger Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

One of the rules to this award is to nominate 15 other bloggers. This will be easy as there are so many that I enjoy reading on a regular basis. Please be sure to check them out, not all of them are about fashion but all of them are inspiring. I hope they inspire you as much as they inspire me.

1.  Detta Moda

2.  Truth and Cake

3.  Fashion Mashie

4.  Designchickee

5.  Old Vogue

6.  The Thread Affect

7.  Gracefully 50

8.  Glitter ‘N Glue

9.  The Fashion Secret

10.  Charming Trinity

11.  Pillows A-La-Mode

12.  The White Trash Gourmet

13.  Style on the Couch

14.  Helpful Annalisa

15.  Carr Party of Five

Rule number one was to acknowledge the person who nominated you…done. Rule three was to nominate others…done. Rule two is to share 7 things about yourself…that’s the hard bit.

  1. I have always loved good style, whether it is in clothes or homes and I am totally infatuated with great architecture and beautiful spaces and places.
  2. As most of you know, I will be 50 next year…and it’s kind of freaking me out. I don’t feel 50, but then how would I know what 50 is supposed to feel like?!
  3. I am notorious for refusing to follow a trend. So much so that I neither have seen more than 10 minutes of “Sex in the City”, nor have I read any of the Twilight or Harry Potter books. Although I have read every single one of the True Blood books, I’ve never watched the television series.
  4. I hate flying but love to travel, and as I live in Australia, flying is the only real way to get anywhere. To date I have filled one passport and I am working hard on filling a second.
  5. I spent 10 years of my adult life abstaining from alcohol…just because I could…but I’ll never do that again!
  6. I am fiercely loyal, to friends, family, fashion designers, you name it. Once you’re on my A-list chances are pretty good you’ll stay there.
  7. I am married to the nicest man I have ever met. The Fashion Mister is a fantastic friend, companion, confidant and partner.

Thank you again to the kind a generous women who have nominated me and As Time Goes…Buy for these awards. It is nice to know that there are some fantastic people out in the blogosphere who like what I get up to here. To go 7 days and get 6 awards is amazing!

 

Cheers,

Laura

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

29 responses to “7 Days – 6 Awards!

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

