Peach Month – My Way

I was surprised by how little peach I actually have in my wardrobe. But there is enough to celebrate peach month – my way!

In my wardrobe I could find a few beautiful scarves that lean heavy on the peach colour inspiration but considering how much I love orange that wasn’t a surprise. It was the actual lack of articles of clothing that are peach that really amazed me. However, even with slim pickings, I have still managed to pull together 3 peach inspired looks from my wardrobe to share with you.

Peaches and Cream: For this first look I have used a lovely pale peach, silk shirt that is so soft and flowing that it is a dream to wear and matched it with a pair of white denim to keep the palette really light and fresh. To intensify the peachy flavour I have added one of silk scarves, wrapped a couple of times with the ends left loose to provide more flow. The orange belt and orange wedges  provide that pop of colour that keeps the look from being too bland and the gold necklace and neutral coloured clutch provide a bit of earthy grounding to finish off this peaches and cream look.

Palest Peach and Polka DotsAgain the top is the palest peach and silky. This time I have used the polka dots to bring in a black pencil skirt. I have completed the look with a pair of nude and black patent heels, the black bag from my 10 Essentials post, a pearl bracelet and three strands of pearls that have been wrapped several times to make shorter strands. One set is a double strand vintage necklace inherited from my mother and grandmother and the other two sets (peach and black) I purchased ages ago on a holiday in Hawaii. This is a very lady-like look that works well for the office.

Peachy Keen Vintage: Okay, so calling this looking peach is maybe a stretch but along with the rust and burnt orange there really is a fair bit of peach in this vintage dress. It’s another of my vintage/thrift finds and I love the 40s vibe. The little pin is actually sewn onto the dress. I have used my first ever vintage purchase, the brown crocodile handbag, the double strand of heirloom pearls and a pearl bracelet also handed down to complete the vintage feel. Just for fun I used the gold glitter shoes because I thought they would bring something a little unexpected to the look and I like that they wrap around the ankle. Do you think it is too much vintage?

Well, there we have it, peach month – my way. I have a couple of other items that are varying shades of peach but these three looks provide the best range and are really my favourites which is why I have chosen to share them with you!

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

22 responses to “Peach Month – My Way

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

