Open Toe Shoes – My Obsession

 

 

I kind of hinted yesterday that I have an obsession with open toe shoes. By the end of this post you will see how true that is. In fact, some of you may start thinking about an intervention! Please don’t! I love my shoes!

As you know, the Fashion Mister calls me his wife the centipede. He’s not exactly correct. Looking at all the great open toe shoes available for Spring got me thinking about my open toe shoes. So I got them all out and took a few pictures.

I have to admit, I go back and forth between thinking this is crazy lady stuff to embarrassed at how many I have to actually being able to justify every single pair. The crazy lady and embarrassed stuff all happened when I was first laying them all out…but now in my head I’m thinking 16 pair of open toe shoes really isn’t that bad!

After all, three pair are sandals that only get worn in the summer when I have to put a shoe on but would rather be barefoot. The Navy satin, Glamour Puss heels were purchased because they are a perfect match for a fantastic retro style dress I had made a few years ago, I’ll probably get rid of the black cork heel wedges because the toe is too tight which makes them uncomfortable if I wear them all day and the green 9 West heels with the brown ankle wrap have been in the wardrobe for nearly 8 years, so long they have become fashionable! The brown suede look wedges were purchased on sale for $15! See, it becomes so easy to justify an obsession.

Really, I could come up with 16 reasons why I have this many shoes…but I won’t bore you. What I love best about the wedges is that even though some of them are insanely high, I can still wear them to work because they are comfortable and very easy to walk in. Wouldn’t do me any good to break and ankle while at work in the hospital!

So, if you are still thinking about that intervention…STOP! It won’t work. It’s been tried before and all 12 step programs say you have to acknowledge that you have a problem…and I don’t! Or at least will never admit it here with all these witnesses!

Cheers,

Laura

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

38 responses to “Open Toe Shoes – My Obsession

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

ChristinReniรฉ

Christin Reniรฉ

