Lust Have – Floral Print Pant

Two days ago, when talking about spring trends and floral, I shared a pic with a beautiful pair of floral print trousers. We all fell in love with them so I have started a new Lust Have List with the Floral Print Pant.

Lust Have – Floral Print Pant: This is the pair I have fallen in love with. Unfortunately, I have spent two days searching for them with no luck. I haven’t given up but I have found a few other lovely pairs that I thought I would share with you all.

Silk Flowers: This pair from Shopbop.com is 100% silk and have the flowing effect of the Lust Have pair. They are currently on sale for just under $165 AUD. The colour is perfect for spring and works nicely with all those peaches and corals we looked at last month. This pair can be dressed down with a white shirt (even a t-shirt) or dressed up with a bronze sparkly tank.

Colour of Sunflowers: This pair by Suno is also from Shopbop.com and is currently marked down from $900 to about $270 AUD! Great bargain…but still pretty expensive. The colours are vibrant and I like the little hits of purple which means these could be used right through autumn by wearing burnt orange or purple on top. So if you wore them for a few seasons, it might be easier to justify the price. Because they are a proper trouser cut with a little more tailoring they have a bit more of a classic appeal. I can certainly see myself wearing them with one of my pairs of orange wedges!

Flowing Floral: I chose to share this option with you because it is similar in colour palette to the original pair, although it is missing the contrasting colours. Also, it seemed a good option for those of you in the Northern Hemisphere because the colours are very autumnal. This pair is currently on sale at FarFetched.com for a meer $539! Oh, they are designer…Giles Deacon…does that help?

Flowers of the Sea: I love this pair! Aren’t they beautiful? The colours are fantastic for Spring and Summer 2012. They are by Maxmara and can be purchased on sale at Matches Fashion for $170. Again it’s a pair that could be dressed casual with a white shirt or would look great with a cobalt blue top. Then you can tick off the floral and cobalt trends in one look.

Night Flowers: As gorgeous as the previous pair are, there is something about this pair that make them my favourites of the bunch. They are from ASOS which is usually a good sign for the pocketbook. However, this silk pair by Nahm are $750!! Love them, but will have to leave them. I can do a lot of shopping with that kind of money.

If I had to choose a pair right now it would be the Maxmara pair because the colour is beautiful, the price reasonable and they are very much on-trend with both the print and the use of brights and cobalt.

Did you like any of these? Would you pay that much for a pair of floral print pants? Would you even wear floral print pants?

I think I might spend a little more time trying to search out the original pair before I make any decisions though. After all, no need to rush into a purchase that doesn’t quite soothe the burning desire for a lust have item. Especially a floral print pant!

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

27 responses to “Lust Have – Floral Print Pant

  • narcissista1

    Oooh…I don’t know. They look so drapey and pretty on the models, but on my petite frame and caboose I’m afraid I might look like a walking sofa.

  • Resa McConaghy

    I find liking prints are a very personal taste issue, but when you like one, it’s definitely a lust have! Nice post!

  • Sheila T Illustrated

    I have a lust have list, but not floral prints. Love ’em on others, but not on me!

  • cioccolatoscuro

    I love the first one

  • spashionistareport

    I just keep having flashbacks of those 90’s floral Little-House-On-The-Prairie dresses (admit it; we all had one). I think because these are pants they might be difficult to wear unless you’re young and trim without looking matronly. I have a pair of floral canvas Mary Janes, a plum shirtdress, and a skirt with a floral design along the hem but I think that’s it.

    • astimegoesbuy

      Those are all good ways to get floral into your wardrobe without going for the full-on madness. I am hoping if I find the right cut and then style them well I won’t look too matronly! If I do, they will go to the thrift shop fast enough!! 😀
      Cheers,
      Laura
      p.s. yes, I had the 80s Laura Ashley dress but only wore it to a formal…I was never a floral girl til recently.

  • Bug

    The silk palazzo pants are totes my fave here. Dead 70s. Love it. I so want a pair of flowery trousers – I can’t believe I don’t own any yet!

  • lushlili

    That blue pair look amazing and now I am reassessing if I should get floral pants. It’s not really my style but maybe I can give it a go

    • astimegoesbuy

      I so love the blue kind of sea coloured pair. I think they would look great with a white, cobalt or turquoise shirt and as we are heading into spring summer it would be a great look. 🙂
      Give them a go is my vote!
      Cheers,
      Laura

  • shiroknowes

    Love the flower of the sea and the night flowers they are really awesome and the first one is just beautiful….. I hope you gonna find a same one like that !

  • refind

    I loved the photos in this post – so inspirational for the end of summer (in my part of the world, anyway!) I probably wouldn’t spend a lot on floral pants because they are a super trendy item and I try to spend $$$ on classic pieces only. But who knows!? They are all so beautiful I will never say never! They are on my shopping list for next Spring!
    Great post!

    • astimegoesbuy

      Thanks Alyssa!
      I’m with you on spending more on the classics. It’s the smart thing to do.
      For some crazy reason though I am obsessed with having a beautiful pair of floral pants.
      Preferrably silk and wide legged!
      If I can find a pair I love for the right price I will add them to the wardrobe, otherwise I will pass on this trend. 🙂
      Cheers,
      Laura

  • Valentina

    Laura, have you seen the latest fall floral print mixed with animal print? It has lot of rhythm and I like this new trend better, than just floral.

  • ilovethistrend

    The pair from asos are so lovely, the sheer top makes a really nice jumpsuit kind of look and I love the blue and mint green, unexpected and edgy, very pretty! x

    • astimegoesbuy

      I agree Lucy,
      They are very pretty. Originally I didn’t think I would be interested in a pair of floral pants however there are so many gorgeous pair I am thinking that I’m going to end up with them in my wardrobe. 🙂
      Cheers,
      Laura

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

