MSFW S/S 2012 – What I Wore

The good news? My friend at Spashionista guessed correctly about which pair of Wittner shoes I bought. The bad news? I am just learning how to use the remote for my camera so pics of What I Wore to MSFW S/S 2012 are pretty average!

So let’s start with the good…

Here my new lovely shoes are when they first called to me from the Wittner 100 Years of Shoes runway show.

Wittner Open Toe Heeled runners at MSFW 2012

Love at First Sight: I never thought I would buy high-heeled runners?! But there was something about this pair that I instantly fell in love with. Perhaps it was the open toe? I just knew I had to have them. And Wittner was kind enough to give all of us who attended the show a chance to win $10,000 in shoes and $30 off with a purchase. I managed to only gaze at them in the window on Tuesday…but on Wednesday…I could no longer resist!

My Wittner Heeled Runners

Happy Feet: So not only did I save $30 but these are probably the most comfortable pair of heels I own! First thing I noticed was how soft the leather is and then how comfortable my feet were even after spending two days wandering around Melbourne in heels. I love these and am so glad I bought them.

Now for the bad…shots of what I wore while in Melbourne.

In all honesty, these three looks are only half of what I wore, because in the two days, I managed to slightly to dramatically change my look three times each day! That was even a surprise for me as I had only planned two looks for each day. Just shows what small changes can be made with a white shirt or adding a scarf.

MSFW First Day Look

Spring Floral : So this was the look I started the day with. You’ll recognise my floral skirt from ASOS. I listened to my friend Paula at Detta Moda and went with my orange wedges and used the orange faux leather gift bag from L’Oreal Fashion week in March as my carry all for the camera, tablet and other blogger necessities. This was a comfy look for the train ride to Melbourne and wandering the streets of Melbourne collecting Street Style Photos. More on that later. This photo was taken by the Fashion Mister (you may have noticed his shadow).

MSFW First Night Look

Floral Fancy: So the first night I worked with the floral skirt and just changed it up a little. I had forgotten about this Target shirt that was in my wardrobe. It worked really well with the skirt. The purple was a great match and the black banding at the waist not only made me look thinner but is went with the black stripe down the sides of the skirt. You can see I floral clashed with my Jeffrey Campbell platforms and used my white portfolio as a clutch to give a little contrast, work the clutch and the see through trends.

MSFW 2nd Night Look

Heavy Metal: On the second day, I wore these grey jeans all day but during the day I wore them with the blue shirt from the day before and a blue and grey leopard print scarf. Later I wore them with the new Wittner runners, a white button-down silk shirt and the black leather jacket. For this look I worked the silver metallic with the thrift shop shirt and silver jewelry. Not in the pic is my DIY silver clutch.

I have to say, of everything I wore over the weekend, this metallic look was my least favourite. Predominately because the shirt is short, and I was always concerned about showing my NOT thin jelly belly, and because in this photo I am not convinced the fit of the pants do my hips/bum any favours.

Anyway, that’s it for todays look at MSFW S/S 2012 and what I wore.

Over the next few days I will share Street Style, the Review runway and shots from the runway on Tuesday night.

Cheers,

Laura

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

26 responses to “MSFW S/S 2012 – What I Wore

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinReniรฉ

Christin Reniรฉ

