Wearing Oxblood for Spring 2012

As promised, I have one more look from my wardrobe that embraces wearing the on-trend  colour of oxblood for Spring 2012.

I purchased this shirt from Etsy.com back in June when I had finished my 90 day shopping ban. I wasn’t sure how or were I would use it but the price was right and I loved it! About six weeks ago I had an idea on how to wear it and today I have a chance to share it with you.

The Oxblood Trend for Spring 2012

The Oxblood Trend for Spring 2012

The Top: This shirt cost about $40 (shipping included) from Etsy.com and I am sure if I had bought it in a Vintage shop or something similar in a retail shop it would have cost much more! The shirt is covered with hand-sewn bugle beads and sequins and is fully lined. Not to mention, it fits perfectly!

Oxblood Bling for Spring 2012

Oxblood Bling for Spring 2012

Wearing Oxblood for Spring 2012

Wearing Oxblood for Spring 2012

The Look: There is so much going on with the top that I didn’t want to just keeping adding to the look and because the shirt really is a nana I wanted to make sure that I kept it looking a little younger. Hey, just because you are a nana, doesn’t mean you have to look like one! So I had envisioned keeping the look light and more carefree by wearing it with white denim and I knew I had to wear these fantastic Glamour Puss navy heels. The heels are high  HIGH, but the platform keeps them comfortable and the big bows on the front are subtle enough to be cute without being crazy.

Oxblood for Spring 2012

Oxblood for Spring 2012

The Bling - Oxblood Spring 2012

The Bling – Oxblood Spring 2012

The Bling: I had to include this shot so you could see the detail of the beading on the shirt. It’s pretty fantastic don’t you think?! I have also added a rose gold cuff bracelet and my rose gold Marc by Marc Jacobs watch, rose gold drop-ball earrings, a topaz and crystal ring and my blue-grey vintage mesh bag.

Embracing the Oxblood Trend for Spring

Embracing the Oxblood Trend for Spring

Ways to wear oxblood for Spring

Ways to wear oxblood for Spring

So, I really want to know, if you are in the Southern Hemisphere will you be wearing Oxblood for Spring 2012? And if you are in the Northern Hemisphere do you oxblood items that you are wearing this Autumn that you will use in the Spring?

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

38 responses to “Wearing Oxblood for Spring 2012

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

