Shopping in Barcelona – What I Bought

If you are a regular follower, you know that I have already mentioned how amazing the shoes and boots were in Spain, and you know I have a major shoe addiction. So it shouldn’t be any surprise that my first thing I bought when shopping in Barcelona was a fantastic pair of shoes.

I looked at their Spring and Summer shoes because they were on sale and even found an adorable pair of kitten heel pumps that were from a “Taxi” collection – they were black and yellow patent leather, because the taxis in Barcelona are black body and yellow roof. Unfortunately, they were a tiny bit narrow and I knew they wouldn’t get worn because I wouldn’t be able to be comfortable in them. However, I spotted a gorgeous pair of ankle boots that are going to look HOT come autumn and winter.

Pollini Boots and Scarf from Barcelona 2012

Pollini Boots and Scarf from Barcelona 2012

Pollini Boots and Scarf: Okay, so technically Pollini is an Italian Brand, but they are well-loved in Spain, especially by the stylish ladies of Barcelona. Since coming home I have found and bookmarked them online. You can also find them on FarFetch.com. Let me tell you these shoes are not cheap but they are simply glorious on. This pair with the thicker heel and duo of oxblood and olive remind me a fair bit of what has been seen for AW12 from both Louis Vuitton and Prada. The clever sales girl must have seen me coming because without much difficulty she talked me into the matching scarf as well!

Pollini Ankle Boots and Scarf - Barcelona 2012

Pollini Ankle Boots and Scarf – Barcelona 2012

The Downside: There aren’t many but the major downside would have to be that they really are more Autumn/Winter shoes and as we are in the middle of Spring, it’s probably going to be a while before I have a chance to wear these lovelies. Now the Fashion Mister may not think this second one is a downside…BUT…because the shoes and scarf were expensive and I didn’t even bat an eye when I bought them, later I started thinking that I really needed to “cool my jets” and not go insane with the shopping just because I could. Which really wasn’t that bad because as most everything was autumn and winter wear, I knew I didn’t want to go too crazy and not be able to wear it for another 5-6 months!

Pollini Boots and Scarf - Barcelona 2012

Pollini Boots and Scarf – Barcelona 2012

Barcelona Shopping in One: So, other than a pair of pants that I will share with you when I talk about San Sebastian, these were my only purchase for myself in Barcelona. Of course that didn’t stop me from shopping for friends and family!

I hope I haven’t disappointed you with my minimal shopping. I do promise there is a fair bit more to come. After all, we were only in Barcelona 3 days and I still had 25 more Spanish shopping days to go!

I’m actually quite pleased with what I bought while shopping in Barcelona.

What do you think? Do you like them? How would you wear them?

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

53 responses to “Shopping in Barcelona – What I Bought

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

ChristinReniΓ©

Christin ReniΓ©

