Shopping in Libourne France

As I mentioned yesterday, we spent most of the day in St. Emilion before finishing the afternoon wandering around and shopping in Libourne France. It was still raining so we stuck predominately to the older part of town where the plaza was covered by lovely stone archways and where the streets were narrow enough to keep out some of the drizzle.

Stone covered archway in Libourne France - October 2012

Stone covered archway in Libourne France – October 2012

Boulangerie in Libourne France - October 2012

Boulangerie in Libourne France – October 2012

Covered Shopping: Back before shopping malls, these covered walkways would have protected the shoppers from the elements, both hot and cold. On this day they were protecting us from the wet. I am forever amazed when I am surrounded by architecture that is from any time before 1900. The longer something or someplace was built and inhabited before 1900 the more amazed I become when thinking of all the living and life that has occurred there before me. It’s just so cool to be surrounded be buildings that have been around for many hundreds of years.

Chocolate Shoes in Libourne - October 2012

Chocolate Shoes in Libourne – October 2012

Chocolate Shoes: These are a few of my favourite things! Chocolate AND shoes! I had to get a picture to share with you all. Surprisingly, this was one pair of shoes I managed not to buy while away. Although the fact that they were one of my favourite colours and one of my favourite flavours mad them hard to pass up!

In the lead up to Halloween, many of the chocolate shops had all kinds of glorious Halloween themed confections but this was the only chocolate shop I saw that had shoes.

Scarf and Bracelet from Libourne - October 2012

Scarf and Bracelet from Libourne – October 2012

My purchases in Libourne - October 2012

My purchases in Libourne – October 2012

My Purchases: While wandering through the streets of Libourne we went into a cute little accessory shop. It wasn’t like some of the other places I had seen where the costume jewelry was cheaply made and inexpensive to buy. This one was a little nicer. I ended up buying myself this scarf with browns and turquoise and the silver bracelet with brown beads and charms. I also found a lovely necklace that I purchased for my dear friend Sarah for her birthday. Sorry I didn’t get a pic of it before giving it to Sarah. I’ll see if she’ll model it for us some time. Maybe when I tell you the story of how Sarah got her new name!

That’s it for shopping in Libourne France. Short and sweet! Tomorrow we are back in Spain and I’ll tell you more about our dining experience at the fanciest bbq place in the world.

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

15 responses to “Shopping in Libourne France

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

