My Shopping Splurge in Madrid

I really had decided I wouldn’t go on some crazy shopping splurge while in Madrid. In fact I was kind of proud of myself for not having really spent that much and still being able to get everything into my original suitcase, without using the extra carry-on I had tucked inside.

But it’s true. “Pride goes before the fall.”

However, it really is the Fashion Mister’s fault! He practically insisted we catch the bus out to the designer outlet mall, Las Rozas Village, and when they gave us each a 10% off everything card it just became too much to resist! So I barely tried.

Madrid purchase - Furla Handbag - to replace my red Guess bag

Madrid purchase – Furla Handbag – to replace my red Guess bag

The Furla Handbag: I was on a mission to find just the right red, preferably alligator skin, handbag to replace my well-loved and worn Guess bag that had made this trip to Spain with me. I just can’t seem to find the right one back home and then I’m in Madrid and there were so many to choose from. After looking at about five and then going back to look at three of them again, I decided this lovely Furla handbag should come home with me.

Madrid purchase - Scarf

Madrid purchase – Scarf

Madrid Purchase - Sita Murt - Silk Dress

Madrid Purchase – Sita Murt – Silk Dress

Madrid purchase - Sita Murt - chiffon and knit dress

Madrid purchase – Sita Murt – chiffon and knit dress

Sita Murt: I have to admit, I had not heard of the designer Sita Murt, before getting to this outlet mall. What I can also tell you is that I loved almost everything in the store! Every piece was gorgeous and just looked so expensive thanks to the style and materials. The above pictures do neither of these dresses justice as they are far more beautiful on than laid out. I promise I will get photos of me wearing them to you as soon as the weather permits! I’m really looking forward to wearing the first one with a pair of tights and ankle boots but it may get a run on a cool evening with a pair of navy satin heels this summer. The grey dress is stunning. It has an under-layer so you don’t have to worry about how sheer the top is. The knit long collar and long cuffs totally make the look of this dress. I’m thinking with a pair of black leggings and ballet flats for comfy look that gives a nod to the ballerina thing.

Madrid purchase - Carolina Herrara shift dress

Madrid purchase – Carolina Herrera shift dress

Carolina Herrera: I know, I already have tons of things in black and white, but who could resist such a lovely design by Carolina Herrera? It’s a classic I am sure to wear for year to come, thanks to the simple shift dress shape. Added bonus the slight drape across the tummy area to camouflage the lumps!

Madrid purchase - Desigual Dress

Madrid purchase – Desigual Dress

Desigual Dress: I absolutely fell in love with the Desigual label while in Spain. I was really lusting after several of their amazing coats but just couldn’t justify filling my suitcase with coats that I wouldn’t be able to wear for 5 months. I did find a couple of shirts and dresses that I liked but narrowed my choice down to this dress/shirt as I think it gives me some great chances to style it over the summer as well as next winter. For summer, with leggings and wedges and in the winter with a long-sleeved t-shirt underneath, tights and boots. Thanks to the colour palette, I have any number of pair of shoes that can be worn with this dress…turquoise, pink, orange, black!

As I have a chance to wear all the great things I purchased in Spain I will be sure to get some photos to share with you all.

Do you have a favourite? How would you style it?

That’s it for Spain and my shopping splurge in Madrid!

Cheers,

Laura

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

51 responses to “My Shopping Splurge in Madrid

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinReniΓ©

β€œFashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

