Many Gifts for Christmas

Over the past couple of weeks I have received many gifts for Christmas from you my blogging friends. You all are a constant source of inspiration and encouragement but lately you have shown me, and As Time Goes…Buy, much love in gifting a great number of awards.

I sometimes find it overwhelming how kind and generous you all are!

Today I want to thank you all for your on-going support and kindness by properly accepting the awards you have given me and passing on the love to others. Because there are so many, I may not play strictly by the rules but I hope you understand.

In no particular order…

Both Valentina and Serach from Home Designs Master and Shiro51144   have given me the 2012 Blog of the Year Award!

Blog of the Year Award 5 star jpeg

From Housewife Down Under, A Skirt a Week and Dedivahdeals I have been given the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

Very Inspiring Blogger

Very Inspiring Blogger

And it doesn’t stop!

 

Essential Jewels was kind enough to give me with the 1 Lovely Blogger award.

One Lovely Blogger

One Lovely Blogger

 

The lovely Lady Kate at Into The Stratosphere has given me the Reader Appreciation Award.

Reader Appreciation Award

Reader Appreciation Award

And Fit Girl Training has made me a team member with the readership award.

Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

Now that is a lot of girt giving this holiday season!

Usually these awards come with rules for accepting, acknowledge the person who gave it to you, select others to give it to and answer a bunch of questions about yourself. Well, I have acknowledge the lovely ladies who have thought of me so there is a start.

Now the answers to a bunch of questions about myself…

1. Only in the cold weather or under water.

2. Usually orange, sometimes purple and occasionally a dash of turquoise or pink.

3. Three – but they aren’t mine.

4. As the weather warms, white.

5. Only with the top down.

6. Greens, browns, gold and orange…all from Hong Kong.

7. Three majors with a couple of odds for a change. This is the last…I think.

…more than happy to hear your thoughts about what the questions were!

 

It would be impossible for me to select other blogs that I would give these awards to. I value and appreciate each blog I read and everyone that takes the time to stop by here at As Time Goes…Buy. I have a  huge interest in any number of subjects and many of you cover them very well. I’m afraid if I start listing that there will be someone fabulous I leave out.  Can I suggest you have a look at those who regularly “like” my posts and those who take the time to “comment”, they are fantastic, supportive and fun bunch who would love to have you stop by for a chat at their place.

Sorry to not play by the rules, sometimes I find them too overwhelming. I find all of your kindness and support a pure joy and thank you all for sharing of yourselves and time (the two most precious gifts)!

Happy Holidays and Cheers,

Laura

p.s. Don’t forget to tell me what you think the question were to the 7 answers above. The most correct…or just the funniest, will receive a fantastic gift from me!

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

14 responses to “Many Gifts for Christmas

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

