I Don’t Want to Go Green!

Before you get upset, hear me out. I don’t want to go green! But it’s not about being ecologically friendly, that I am all for. It’s about the Pantone colour of the year for 2013…Emerald.

I just don’t think I can do it!

Emerald is a beautiful colour, and stone. I even own a few things with a bit of green in them. One shirt, one pair of shoes, a knit vest and a winter puff vest. However, both the knit and winter vest are a lime green, the shoes are a dark green and brown sort of camouflage print. The one shirt is a paisley print with greens and blues, you might remember it from here.

I’m not a green person…occasionally green with envy, and sometimes a little green around the gills, if I won the lottery I could be rolling in the green…but dressing in green…it freaks me right out!

How Green is Too Green?

How Green is Too Green?

I keep having visions of the Emerald City from the Wizard of Oz.

Wicked - going green

Wicked – going green

And lets face it…green wasn’t an easy colour for Elspeth either!

I suppose with time, I could be persuaded in some small way to increase the green in my wardrobe, but I’m more likely to turn blue from holding my breath.

However…

Emerald - Rolling in the Green

Emerald – Rolling in the Green

… if I keep seeing fantastic images like these, I may be an easier convert than I think! I’m kind of loving those metallic brogues and the sequin top.

I guess in 2013 we will see if I buy in to the hoopla or if I stick to my initial “I don’t want to go green” attitude.

What about you? Are you already in the green, going for green or going to pass on this one?

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

21 responses to “I Don’t Want to Go Green!

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

