The Perfect Statement – One Piece Swimsuit

As you all know, it’s summertime in the southern hemisphere. Which brings us to every woman’s biggest challenge…finding the perfect statement swimsuit. My answer the one piece!

There are lots of things about a one piece that makes it a swimsuit style preference for me. Beyond the fact that I just don’t have a bikini body is the fact that the right one piece swimsuit can see you from beach-side to bar and beyond. So you don’t have to feel guilty if you own a couple and take them all with you on holiday.

I’ve pulled together some of my favourites from the leaders of Australian beach fashion.

Jets Swimsuit - wear it out

Jets Swimsuit – wear it out

Wear it Out! : This gorgeous swimsuit by Jets is perfect for post poolside. Simply think of it as a bodysuit and pair it with shorts or a flowing maxi-skirt. Finish with jeweled or metallic sandals and you are ready for the night.

Seafolly - The perfect tropical print

Seafolly – The perfect tropical print

The Perfect Print: I love the retro style and print of this cute halter style swimsuit from Seafolly. It comes with soft boning and removable booster cups just in case you want to go full pin-up girl! Just remember if you are a curvy girl like me you’ll want to look for small prints or stick to solid colours. Add a bright pair of cotton shorts or skirt and you are ready to head into town for some shopping.

Jets - Animal Instinct

Jets – Animal Instinct

Animal Instinct: Who said a leopard can’t change its spots? This adorable halter style swimsuit keeps the classic leopard print looking purr-fectly modern, (sorry, couldn’t help myself!). Jean shorts or a little black mini take this suit from poolside to the concrete jungle.

It ain't winter white!

It ain’t winter white!

The Cutaway: If you are more daring, or just plain have a fantastic body and a great tan, what better way to show it off than with this beautiful white one piece swimsuit by Ginja Swimwear? Again, think of it as a bodysuit but remember with a top that revealing, once you get away from the beach you may want to try a little more coverage over the bottom half. I’m thinking a relaxed pair of boyfriend jeans or a tribal skirt with a great pair of leather sandals.

 

When did I stop worrying about wearing a swimsuit in public?: I stopped stressing about my body and choice of bathing suit when I realised that I like swimming and love being at the beach and was tired of letting my worries about how I look in a bathing suit keep me from doing things I like. And then I started thinking if people don’t like the way I look in a bathing suit…they don’t have to look at me. Of course I would love to have a perfect beach body, but perfection is over-rated!

So stop stressing about finding the perfect statement – one piece swimsuit!

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

20 responses to “The Perfect Statement – One Piece Swimsuit

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

