An Affair to Remember

“How appropriate”, I thought to myself…

…”that February be An Affair to Remember Month”.

Because of this, I am thinking I will spend the month sharing all things pink, white, black and red or combinations there-of. Or perhaps things that I love? Or all things love related?

Or better yet, all of the above!

I have been scouring Pinterest and have collected a complete board entitled “An Affair to Remember”. I have a sneaking suspicion that be the end of the month, it will be huge!

Some of the things As Time Goes…Buy will have for you in February will be the humble white t-shirt, cherry pie, Valentines (of all kinds) and on the 26th we will celebrate “Tell a Fairy Tale Day”. Feel free to join in the fun of sharing your favourite fairy tale inspiration. Also this month, lots of looks using pink, gray, red, white and black. I have set myself the challenge of creating as many looks inspired by those colours as possible. Should be interesting to see how I go!

Here are some of the photos I collected on Pinterest to inspire me for this month of An Affair to Remember.

Loving Pink

Loving Pink

Always in Love with Shoes

Always in Love with Shoes

 

Pink, gray and lace, what's not to love?

Pink, gray and lace, what’s not to love?

Using gray to make pink sophisticated

Using gray to make pink sophisticated

Full on in love with this dress!

Full on in love with this dress!

I hope I can share the love this month and cover all things lovely!

You can follow An Affair to Remember here or on Pinterest…just don’t miss it! I know I am looking forward to it.

Cheers,

Laura

 

 

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

24 responses to “An Affair to Remember

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

