Deep in the Heart…

Deep in the heart of Daylesford! Okay, maybe not deep in the heart. As Daylesford is actually a fairly small town, and we really only wandered around the main street. However, for those of you who don’t know Daylesford, it’s not a far drive from Melbourne, which makes it a popular weekend destination, and it is well-known for its mineral springs and spas which make it an ideal destination anytime!

The weather was nice, so the Fashion Mister and I put the top down on ChaCha Diva and made the drive over for lunch and a little wandering. There are two things I love about Daylesford; 1) there are some great cafe’s, Boccocini is my favourite, and 2) there are some adorable little shops to browse around in. So after stopping for lunch…at Boccocini of course, the Fashion Mister and I wandered around and I took photos of all things heart-shaped.

Heart Soap at Frances Pilley

Heart Soap at Frances Pilley

Bubbly Heart: These little soap hearts looked so pretty in their wooden box. But then absolutely everything at Frances Pilley is lovely! Including the shop assistant, who was nice enough to let me get a pic of her that I will share another day.

Heart Truffles at the Chocolate Shoppe

Heart Truffles at the Chocolate Shoppe

9 of Hearts chocolates

9 of Hearts chocolates

Melting Heart: These chocolate hearts were so pretty and reminded me of the chocolate shops in France. When the owner of the shop came over to chat, I soon realized why…he is French!

Many Hearts - Beat as One

Many Hearts – Beat as One

Painted Heart at Benjamin Bandicoot

Painted Heart at Benjamin Bandicoot

The Fashion Mister thought of me when he saw these hearts

The Fashion Mister thought of me when he saw these hearts

Metal Heart

Metal Heart

How do you like your Heart?

How do you like your Heart?

Painted Hearts: Benjamin Bandicoot had the best selection of all things heart related. I’m always impressed how they can have so many seasonally themed items in the shop without going over the top. They carry clothing, gift ware and home wares, all of which are very reasonably priced. I can never resist picking up a Christmas ornament from BB before the holiday season.

Twisted Heart

Twisted Heart

Twisted Heart: Just next to Benjamin Bandicoot is one shop that I have never managed to get out of without buying something! They have the best finishing touches for home decorating and this trip was no different. We found a couple of metal trees that we are going to hang as the headboard to our bed. Actually the Fashion Mister came up with the idea and I think it will look great. Once they are up, I’ll get some photos to see what you all think. I’m stalling here because I have drawn a blank on the name of the shop…pretty sure the word Wombat appears in the name…which makes sense that I can’t resist it because I love wombats!

If you are in regional Victoria, I highly recommend you make a stop deep in the heart of Daylesford. I’m sure it will steal your heart just as it has stolen mine.

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

12 responses to “Deep in the Heart…

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

