Celebrate Cherry Pie Day!

No way I could pass up a chance to celebrate Cherry Pie Day! A little bit sweet and little bit sour…some might use those as a description of me. A perfect combination in my book.

Celebrate Cherry Pie Day!

Celebrate Cherry Pie Day!

Celebrate Cherry Pie Day: You know the problem with me celebrating cherry pie day? I’m not a baker…sure I do macarons…but that is science and art! Hey, I even make a divine cherry sauce, if I do say so myself. But, it’s not cherry sauce day. So the next best way to celebrate???

Cherry Red Fashion of Course!!!

Here are some of my favourite cherry red images. All of them currently live on my Pinterest board, “An Affair to Remember“. I hope you find them as inspiring as I do.

Truly an Affair to Remember: This amazing red dress by Jean Desses has a special place in my heart, you may remember me talking about it here. After seeing it at a V&A exhibition here in Australia, I became somewhat obsessed. I dreamed about owning it and wearing it to some amazing event. The only problem what that at the time, I had started loosing weight but wasn’t confident enough to wear a red ball gown. As much as I love the version I had made…I regret not having it made in red. This is probably the fashion piece that inspired my current love of all things red!

Vintage Cherry Red

Vintage Cherry Red

Classic Cherry

Classic Cherry

Classic and Vintage Cherry Red: OMG! There is something simple yet amazing about these two vintage cherry dresses. Classic, sophisticated and oh so very bold. I am instantly moved to a time and place of glamour. I also like that they are both accented with white accessories. The white seems to take the Jezebel out going full on red. I know! Such an old fashion thought from me! So I may as well confess here, I can paint my toenails red…but not my fingernails. It’s just too, um…well…not my way.

Snow White and Cherry Red

Snow White and Cherry Red

Red Sweater Day

Red Sweater Day

Tailored Cherry Pie

Tailored Cherry Pie

Sweet Cherry Pie Day: You probably aren’t surprised after seeing my look yesterday, that I like mixing red and white together. To me it’s the less predictable option for red. After all, everyone does red and black, but red and white is so much more fresh and youthful. In fact, as I sit here writing this article, I look down and realize that I have on a pair of white cotton Capri-style pants and a red tank top!

I guess if I am going to celebrate cherry pie day and go into cherry overload, it’s a lot better for my hips if it’s in relation to my clothing and fashion choices!

Enjoy the day and embrace the cherry in you.

Cheers,

Laura

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

21 responses to “Celebrate Cherry Pie Day!

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

Jillaroo Jess

Memoirs of a country bumpkin..

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

