New Series – Now and Later – T-shirt Dress

March is going to be a big month for As Time Goes…Buy. It’ll be all about transitions, which makes it a perfect time to start a new series – “Now and Later”. It’s not quite March, but I thought if I do the NOW component…well…now, we could begin our transitioning.

The whole idea for this series is transitioning between seasons with items in your wardrobe. I’m all about getting as much use as possible out of what I purchase to drive down the cost per wear. Which makes it economical to wear items of clothing across seasons. With “Now and Later”, I plan to show you how I am wearing a look or item now and how I will be wearing it in the opposite season. That way if you are in either hemisphere you might find some inspiration appropriate for your location.

For the first in our “Now and Later” Series – the T-shirt Dress.

Now and Later - The T-shirt Dress

Now and Later – The T-shirt Dress

The Polka Dot T-shirt Dress

The Polka Dot T-shirt Dress

Oxblood and Black polka dot t-shirt dress

Oxblood and Black polka dot t-shirt dress

T-Shirt Dress: This is a recent purchase from Boohoo.com. I knew I wanted it for many reasons, 1)it was on sale, 2) love the polka dots, 3) love the colour, just as oxblood was popular in the northern hemisphere for winter I am expecting it to be here in the southern hemisphere coming winter, 4) the length is great, just below the knee, 5) it’s a t-shirt dress! Can you say comfort?!

Dark Accessories

Dark Accessories

Late Summer Accessories

Late Summer Accessories

Accessories: Even though it is late summer, I opted for darker accessories to work with the black polka dots of the dress. I have to get a little more summer wear out of my black suede wedges, so they got the call up. Then my black quilted handbag, black and copper bracelets, a multi-chain necklace, Rose gold Marc Jacobs watch and my rose gold ball earrings. Because it is still quite warm, bare legs and arms keep me cool in this form-fitting dress. Plus, as it’s a cotton t-shirt fabric, it breathes.

Next time you see this dress, I’ll do a winter version. Any thoughts on how I might style this dress for winter?

That’s my t-shirt dress. The first item in my new series “Now and Later”.

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

28 responses to “New Series – Now and Later – T-shirt Dress

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinReniรฉ

โ€œFashions fade, style is eternal.โ€ โ€• Yves Saint-Laurent

