Now and Later – Full-Skirted Dress

It’s time for more Now and Later with a look at the Full-Skirted Dress.

Full-skirted Dress - Spring Summer

Full-skirted Dress – Spring Summer

Lady-like Accessories

Lady-like Accessories

Spring/Summer: Here is how I wore this classic hit, the full-skirted dress for summer. The bright and bold print went well with simple yet feminine accessories. It was a great look for wearing out to Sunday brunch on the patio of The Lane. I truly love the retro vibe of the dress but because it is sleeveless and fairly low-cut in the front, you wouldn’t think it could make the transition to the coming cooler weather.

Winterize your Summer style

Winterize your Summer style

Full-skirted Classic works the winter look

Full-skirted Classic works the winter look

Summer dress goes winter

Summer dress goes winter

Autumn/Winter: There are so many things I love about the cool weather version of this look. I love that it still maintains the retro and feminine vibe but in a fresh and different way. I also love being able to add a bit of colour to cooler days. Just because the weather gets colder, days shorter and skies more grey, doesn’t mean my wardrobe needs to be all about dark or drab colours.

Just as I selected the blue grey handbag in the Summer version to bring out the grey in the dress, I have launched my winter look from that colour as well. I’m wearing a grey pair of tights and a blue-grey cardigan to layer up and stay warm. But just to prove I am not going quietly into the cold, I have opted to wear a pair of my orange open-toe heels, and orange bag, belt and scarf. The orange belt is again both retro and current worn outside the cardigan and it helps to highlight my waist.

Fresh Winter Breeze

Fresh Winter Breeze

Full-skirted classic for cold weather

Full-skirted classic for cold weather

Accessories: I’m still wearing the white watch and orange bangle from the Summer look for this cooler look. I’ve added a pale green bangle just to continue the colour from the skirt to my wrist and then onto the scarf. The bangles were a Christmas gift from my Fashion Sister from Another Mother and the scarf was a b-day present from my now Fashionista Friend, Sarah.

What do you think of my Autumn/Winter transitional look for this full-skirted dress? Is it a winner both now and later?

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

35 responses to “Now and Later – Full-Skirted Dress

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

