I’m Loving – Designer Ralph Lauren

I know, this isn’t a surprise for anyone who knows me and should be I’m still loving designer Ralph Lauren! I have shared numerous posts about Ralph Lauren trousers that I own and constantly wear. I’m pretty sure I have posted several of my Ralph Lauren shirts over the past year. One of my favourite over-sized sweaters is a Ralph Lauren. I even recently shared my major crush on the mint silk wide-legged pants.

Well the fun hasn’t stopped there! Oh no! On a recent trip to Melbourne for business I had time to stop in the Ralph Lauren shop on Collins Street on my way back to the train. I really couldn’t have believed I was going to get out of there without spending any money and when I found this amazing skirt, that was perfect for transitioning into the coming winter months…the credit card came out.

Yes, more classic Ralph Lauren

Yes, more classic Ralph Lauren

Ralph Lauren Denim Shirt and Blanket Wrap skirt

Ralph Lauren Denim Shirt and Blanket Wrap skirt

I'm Loving Ralph Lauren

I’m Loving Ralph Lauren

What's not to love? - Ralph Lauren

What’s not to love? – Ralph Lauren

I’m Loving Ralph Lauren: The look is classic, simple, relaxed and chic. Everything I know I will get when I wear anything by designer Ralph Lauren. When I was purchasing the skirt the lass who was helping asked if I need a top to go with it. I didn’t, because I already knew exactly which shirt would look perfect and it also came from Ralph Lauren!

This weekend has been cool compared to the previous few weeks so it was an excellent opportunity to share this transitional look with you. The skirt and shirt are so laid back that it seemed only natural to pair them up with my brown suede boots, a brown leather hand-bag and some turquoise jewelry.

Relaxed Accessories for a Classic Look

Relaxed Accessories for a Classic Look

Accessorizing Ralph Lauren

Accessorizing Ralph Lauren

The Accessories: The natural and neutral colours of this look is continued in the accessories. I have on my well-loved brown suede boot and a brown Bo-ho style handbag purchased years ago at the Salamanca Market in Hobart. Jewelry is predominately American Indian inspired by the blanket-skirt. Turquoise and coral earrings by Samantha Wills, a turquoise and coral necklace purchased at Petra in Jordan and a mixed stack of bracelets in copper, wood and turquoise.

Can I tell you I really am LOVING this look by designer Ralph Lauren! It could be worn just about anywhere and be perfect.

What do you think? Are you loving it as much as I am? Any other thoughts on how to style this skirt?

 

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

21 responses to “I’m Loving – Designer Ralph Lauren

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

NewLifenStyle

Luxury Life, Travel & Style

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” ― Yves Saint-Laurent

