Oops! I Did it Again! More Tweed

I couldn’t help myself! Honest, the weather got cooler and the tweed in me just came out! Again, you’re asking…yep, again.

After all, it’s such a tried and true look and I have so much of it my wardrobe. I’m pretty sure this won’t be the last time you see it from me. Probably not even the last time this month! So if you really aren’t for another tweed look, I suggest you look away now.

The Look: You know it started with the tweed trench. I was a little torn about weather to wear a pair of burnt orange skinny jeans or this pair of silver-grey cropped pants with the tuxedo stripe. The Sporty stripe obviously won. So that meant staying with a neutral grey top. I actually purchased the trench from a second-hand shop in a small town about 45 minutes from here at the start of Spring. As you may recall, I drive a convertible, and as soon as the weather got nice last Spring I put the top down and went for a drive to Beaufort. After having lunch there, I wandered into the second-hand shop where I found this tweed trench for $6! I knew I had to have it because of the burgundy colour in it and the fact that at the time it was a huge colour in the northern hemisphere…which meant it was going to have a run here when the weather cooled.

It has hung patiently in the wardrobe for about 6 months. Now it will be out on the town all autumn and winter long.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Accessories: Other than the pop of burnt orange from the scarf, the rest of the accessories are black. In keeping with the bleak weather. It also makes the trench the star of the look by keeping everything else neutral or black.

Are you tired of tweed yet? Or do you think you could stand a little more?

 

About astimegoesbuy

Just a middle-aged woman with a love of fashion trying to have a purchasing fast. Spending 90 days dressing out of what is already in the wardrobe.If I can't shop for clothes, I may as well write about clothes! View all posts by astimegoesbuy

18 responses to “Oops! I Did it Again! More Tweed

New research shows that those who leave a comment are 73% more in touch with their inner fashionista than those who don't!

Paris: People, Places and Bling

Theadora's Field Guide to Shopping in Paris

brown paper belle

food + entertaining + garden + travel

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

msellenorrose

learning to be creative in everyday life

Veloria in Velvet

The street is my runway...

Pierotucci Leather Factory Blog

Italian leather bags and more

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Purse Full of Pennies

Second-hand gems, charity shop finds and venerable vintage

Travel Treks and Quests

Travel, Quests, and Adventures off the Beaten Path

Buttons and Birdcages

A vintage style and world travel blog

The Modern Mother's Holy Grail

How to fake a perfect life

LifenStyle

by Rhiannon Duffin

the hearty serving

local. (mostly) organic. delicious.

We Heart Vintage

Everything fabulous in fashion and photography from the 20s through to the 70s and beyond

ChristinRenié

Christin Renié

